TERMS AND CONDITIONS

SECTION 1: AIM AND ACCEPTANCE OF TERMS AND USE CONDITIONS

The present terms and conditions apply to the contractual relationship between the Agency CAPWELL-TRANSLATE Capwell-translate domiciled in France and any Client with the age of majority. No terms or conditions other than those set out herein nor any variation thereof shall be binding on the Agency unless otherwise specifically agreed in writing by The Agency's Director. These Terms and Conditions shall be incorporated in every quote, acceptance and contract for Work by us subject to the foregoing; any terms or conditions proposed by the Client are hereby excluded. (https://capwell-translate.com/).

Therefore, a quote is valid and admissible only after express, full and complete acceptance, without any restriction, of these terms which can be modified or supplemented at any time by the Agency. The Client is invited to consult them regularly, and consequently, shall refrain from any possible transgression. Otherwise, failure to comply with these conditions will result in the contract revocation, or even assuming the damage committed by a Client.

The changes are functional as soon as put online and are not applicable to any previously concluded Contract or Service purchase. The acceptance by the Client is materialized by the electronic signature (owning the same legal value as handwritten one) or the simple sending of a quote request.

A client must be at least 18 years old.

The present terms are subject to French law and prevail over any other provisions.

 

SECTION 2: AGENCY IDENTITY

Company name: Microentreprise (translation and interpreting Agency)
Téléphone : 01 85 47 15 38

Email : contact@capwell-translate.com

Website: https://capwell-translate.com
Intra-Community VAT no.: FR 17 533546982
SIRET: 533 546 982 00042

 

SECTION 3: AGENCY SERVICES

The services the Agency offer are:

 

  • Translation services in English – French;
  • Interpreting services in English – French;
  • Proofreading and content reviewing in English – French;
  • Creation of content, documents and media in English – French;

 

SECTION 4: FUNCTIONING, OFFERS AND CONTRACTS

How do we work ? After the submission of a quote request by any means the Client deems most appropriate (email, postal service or handed directly in person to an Agency Representative), each request for work is analyzed by the Agency according to the workload and complexity of the task to be carried out.

Once made by CAPWELL-TRANSLATE, the quote is communicated to the Client electronically or by mail in the contact information provided during the estimation request and according to the means chosen by the Client.

When the Client approves in writing an offer, the contract is considered effective and comes into effect. If the Client does not indicate a third party for which he is acting, the person who formalized the written acceptance is considered to be the Client. CAPWELL-TRANSLATE has a right of withdrawal in case of unfeasibility of the sought Work.

For delivery, if the Agency does not indicate any specific date, the Work should be delivered to the Client as soon as possible, with consideration to difficulties and the Work's size. In case of delayed delivery, the Client can ask to cancel the contract uniquely after having claimed correction of the problem that caused the delay.

The tariffs correspond to a given Work and are understood in price without VAT and are communicated to the Client before starting the Task. If the Client wishes to make changes, this may entail additional costs and a review of the initially financial estimate. The payment of an offer is made in full prior to the commencement of the agreed Work. Under the assumption that the Client records a delay in payment, he will be liable to pay additional fees.

Les délais de paiement ne peuvent en aucun cas dépasser les délais légaux suivants : 60 jours à compter de la date de facture ou 45 jours fin de mois à compter de la date d’émission de la facture.

Cet encadrement des délais de paiement est prévu par l’article L 441-6 du Code de commerce.

A défaut, des pénalités de retard peuvent être appliquées. En principe, une pénalité de 3 fois le taux d’intérêt légal exigible (Décret 2009-138 du 9 février 2009). Pour les professionnels, une identité minimum forfaitaire de 40 euros pour frais de recouvrement sera exigible (Décret 2012-1115 du 9 octobre 2012).

 

SECTION 5: OBLIGATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES

It is strictly forbidden to commit any violation of the legal rules in force, to publish false information or to disseminate a third party's personal data. Any abusive publication or usurpation of a third party's identity is prohibited by law and the responsibility of the author of such violations may be sought in violation of his legal.

CAPWELL-TRANSLATE.COM is exclusively a communication platform on our Offers and Services.

 

SECTION 6: PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA AND MANAGEMENT OF COOKIES

6.1 PERSONAL DATA

The personal data are protected by law No. 78-87 of Juanary 6, 1978, law No. 2004-801 of August 6, 2004, article L. 226-13 of the Penal Code and the European directive of October 24, 1995.

As such, the Client can exercise the right of access, opposition, modification and deletion of his personal data by sending an e-mail to contact@capwell-translate.com or by sending a request to the address: 360 RUE DANIEL BLERVAQUE 78955 CARRIERES SOUS POISSY.

By virtue of Decree No. 2007-451 of 25 March 2007 for the application of the aforementioned law of January 6, 1978, all requests for access to personal information must be made in writing, signed and accompanied by a copy of the identity document bearing the signature of the site user or the Agency's Client. This request must mention the address to which the reply is to be sent. The Agency shall have the obligation to formulate a reply within two months of receipt of the request.

The Agency and its site may collect personal data, when a user submits a request for quote, validates an order, formalizes a claim, addresses a request for information, or simply makes use of the functionalities of the site: categories, forms, pages, headings... or accepts cookies that are then saved to personal storage spaces.

It should be noted that only the Client is responsible for the data he communicates, especially in terms of accuracy and completeness.

The purpose of collection and processing of personal data is subject to:

– processing authorisations in accordance with the laws in force;

– the agreement of the person concerned by the data collection;

– the need to retain such data for a reasonable and necessary period of processing, at the end of which the personal data must be deleted;

– a security obligation of the Client's data.

 

The purpose of the data collection is to:

– communicate quotes to Clients;

– compile statistics;

– recognise abusive behaviour when using the site;

– be in harmony with the legal and regulatory rules in force.

 

6.2. COOKIES:

A cookie is a text file deposited on the user's hard drive of a website by the server of this site visited. The site uses cookies for the sole purpose of improving its use. Data recorded using cookies on the site will only be used for improvement purposes and will not be shared with third party sites. These files remain anonymous and you cannot identify a user by their cookies. In this sense, cookies are limited to being connection cookies facilitating the appreciation of the visitor's points of interest. Note that this anonymous storage is likely to be forwarded to partners. The majority of browsers allow visitors to choose to accept or reject cookies. However, it must be known that the refusal of cookies can interfere with the use of both the site but also if the user goes to other websites. The placement of cookies on a user's computer or its connection terminal by the site or/and its partners is intended to:

– particularize the use of the site;

– optimize navigation;

– Save the search items;

– improve advertising space;

– keep a user's access codes (username and password).

Cookies are stored on your computer 60 days.

The Client has complete freedom to delete the cookies stored in his browser. Below is the procedure for deleting cookies according to the browser used:

Open the affected browser;

Internet Explorer go to "Tools" and choose "Internet Options". The windowed in the "General" tab opening, you have to click on "delete cookies";

Firefox go to "Tools" and choose "erase my tracks" and then tick the box "cookies" and validate by clicking on "erase my traces now";

Safari : in the "Edit" tab, you must select "Preferences" and in the "security" tab click on "show cookies" and then "erase all".

Google Chrome : you have to go to "Tools" and choose "history", then "erase browsing data" and therefore delete cookies.

To best manage cookies, the user remains completely free to accept or reject the registration of cookies, but it is recalled however that the use of certain features or services of the site may be caused to be disturbed.

If the Client does not want to allow new records of "cookies" (opt-out) files, the following instructions must be applied:

Internet Explorer go to the "Tools" menu then "Internet Options", and click on the "Privacy" tab, and finally choose the desired level.

Firefox go to "Tools" and choose "options" and then click on "Privacy", from the menu "cookies" choose the desired items. It is possible to see the cookies deposited.

Safari : you must select "General Safari settings", then "security", and there is a possibility to accept, reject or good to visualize the cookies deposited

Google Chrome : you have to go to "history" then "Preferences" and ultimately "Privacy".

If the Client wishes more information, he can consult the website of the CNIL to see the applicable legal rules of the National Commission of Informatics and freedoms through the link: https://www.cnil.fr/ https://www.cnil.fr/

 

SECTION 7: COPYRIGHTS AND INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

The Agency, the entire site and its components, including the site itself, the brand, its content, its photographs, its texts, its logo, its audio plans, the elements of third parties... (Non-exhaustive list) depend on articles L. 713-2, L122-4 and L122-5 of the code of intellectual property in the context of French legislation as well as under universal laws in terms of copyright protection.

Therefore, and in accordance with the aforementioned provisions, it is strictly forbidden to reproduce, copy or represent (and this without explicit and prior consent of the agency or the owner of an element present on the site):

– the brand CAPWELL-TRANSLATE;

– the site  www.CAPWELL-TRANSLATE.fr , all or part of its content or services;

– fully or partially the elements of the site: photographs, texts, logos, audio plans... (List not, exhaustive);

– all or part of the databases or software belonging to the site or belonging to its partners appearing on the site;

– the elements of which third parties own.

For any request for authorisation or information, please contact us via contact@capwell-translate.com or via the online contact form.

SECTION 8: VALID JURISDICTION ANDAPPLICABLE LAW

The present service terms and conditions are subject to French law. Any dispute relating to the interpretation and/or their execution is the responsibility of the competent French courts. In the event of a dispute, and following the exhaustion of all amicable attempts, the dispute shall be brought before the courts of common law concerning a particular Client and before the courts, notwithstanding plurality of defendants or call for collateral, with regard to business Clients.

en_GBEN

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES D’UTILISATION

ARTICLE 1 : OBJET ET ACCEPTATION DES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES D’UTILISATION

L’objet des présentes conditions générales d’utilisation est d’énumérer les différentes dispositions régissant les rapports entre l’Agence CAPWELL-TRANSLATE domiciliée en France et tout client ayant l’âge de majorité (https://capwell-translate.com/).

Il en résulte que toute sollicitation d’un client pour l’établissement d’un devis de travaux de traduction ou autre n’est valable et recevable qu’après acceptation expresse, pleine et entière, sans restrictions ni réserves, des présentes conditions générales. Ces conditions sont susceptibles d’être modifiées ou complétées à tout moment par l’Agence. L’Utilisateur est convié à les consulter régulièrement et à en prendre connaissance préalablement, et par conséquent, à ne pas se livrer à une transgression de ces règles. A ce titre, le non-respect des présentes conditions entrainera la révocation du contrat lors de l’acquisition d’un Service, voire assumer le préjudice qui en résulterait par le client transgressant.

L’applicabilité des modifications est fonctionnelle dès leur mise en ligne et ne sont applicables à aucun contrat ou achat conclus antérieurement. L’acceptation par le client se matérialise par la signature électronique ou le simple envoi d’une demande de devis. Cette signature électronique vaut signature manuscrite.

Tout client de l’Agence doit être majeur.

Les dispositions des présentes CGU sont soumises au droit Français et priment sur toutes autres dispositions.

 

ARTICLE 2 : IDENTITÉ

Nom de la société : Microentreprise (Agence de traduction et interprétariat)
Téléphone : 01 85 47 15 38

Email : contact@capwell-translate.com

Adresse internet : https://capwell-translate.com
N° de TVA intracommunautaire: FR 17 533546982
SIRET : 533 546 982 00042

 

ARTICLE 3 : SERVICES DE L’AGENCE

Les services proposés par l’Agence Capwell-Translate se divisent en plusieurs catégories :

 

  • Les services de traduction en Anglais – Français ;
  • Les services d’interprétariat en Anglais – Français ;
  • Relecture et révision de contenus et documents en Anglais – Français ;
  • Création de contenus, documents et supports en Anglais – Français ;

 

ARTICLE 4: FONCTIONNEMENT, OFFRES ET CONTRATS

Le fonctionnement de l’Agence s’articule autour de la soumission de demandes de devis par email ou par voie postale de la part des clients sur les services de traduction, interprétariat, révisons et création de contenus et documents. Chaque demande de travaux à réaliser est analysée par l’Agence selon la charge et la complexité de la tâche à mener.

Une fois le devis réalisé par CAPWELL-TRANSLATE, il est communiqué au client potentiel par voie électronique ou postale dans les coordonnées renseignées lors de la demande d’estimation et selon le moyen choisi par le client.

Lorsque le client approuve par écrit (via email ou par le formulaire disponible en ligne sur le Site de l’Agence) une offre soumise par l’Agence, le contrat est considéré effectif et entre en application. Si le client n’indique pas une tierce partie pour laquelle il agit, la personne ayant formalisé l’écrit d’acceptation est considérée comme étant le client. CAPWELL-TRANSLATE dispose d’un droit de rétractation en cas de non-réalisabilité de la tâche lui étant sollicitée.

Pour la livraison des tâches confiées à l’Agence, si cette dernière n’indique pas de délai, elle est tenue de donner des livrables au client dans les meilleurs délais, ayant égard à la difficulté et la taille du travail. EN cas de retard de livraison, le client ne peut annuler qu’après communication d’une demande de correction du problème ayant causé le retard.

Les tarifs portent sur une tâche donnée et s’entendent en prix hors TVA et seront communiqués au Client avant tout commencement de ladite tâche. Si le Client souhaite apporter des modifications, cela peut entrainer des frais supplémentaires et un réexamen de l’estimation financière initiale sera nécessaire. Le paiement d’une offre est effectué au préalable en intégralité, et ce avant le début de réalisation du travail par l’Agence et si le Client enregistre un retard de paiement, il sera susceptible de verser des pénalités et intérêts.

Les délais de paiement ne peuvent en aucun cas dépasser les délais légaux suivants : 60 jours à compter de la date de facture ou 45 jours fin de mois à compter de la date d’émission de la facture.

Cet encadrement des délais de paiement est prévu par l’article L 441-6 du Code de commerce.

A défaut, des pénalités de retard peuvent être appliquées. En principe, une pénalité de 3 fois le taux d’intérêt légal exigible (Décret 2009-138 du 9 février 2009). Pour les professionnels, une identité minimum forfaitaire de 40 euros pour frais de recouvrement sera exigible (Décret 2012-1115 du 9 octobre 2012).

 

ARTICLE 5 : OBLIGATIONS & RESPONSABILITÉS

Il est strictement interdit de commettre une quelconque violation des règles de droit, de communiquer de fausses informations ou de diffuser les paramètres personnels d’un tiers. Toute communication injurieuse ou usurpation d’une tierce identité est prohibée par la loi et la responsabilité de l’auteur de ces violations pourra être recherchée.

CAPWELL-TRANSLATE.COM est exclusivement une plateforme vitrine d’échange avec l’Agence permettant de s’informer sur les services de l’Agence ainsi que d’interagir avec sur les services qu’elle propose.

 

ARTICLE 6 : PROTECTION DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL ET GESTION DES COOKIES

6.1. DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Les données personnelles sont protégées par la loi n° 78-87 du 6 janvier 1978, la loi n° 2004-801 du 6 août 2004, l’article L. 226-13 du Code pénal et la Directive Européenne du 24 octobre 1995.

A ce titre, les Utilisateurs du Site disposent d’un droit général d’accès, d’opposition, de modification et de suppression de leurs données personnelles, qu’ils peuvent exercer en adressant un e-mail à contact@capwell-translate.com ou en envoyant une demande à l’adresse : 360 RUE DANIEL BLERVAQUE 78955 CARRIERES SOUS POISSY.

Selon le décret n°2007-451 du 25 mars 2007 pris pour l’application de la loi du 6 janvier 1978 susmentionnée, toute demande d’accès aux informations personnelles doit s’effectuer par écrit, signée et accompagnée d’une copie de la pièce d’identité portant signature de l’utilisateur du Site, cette demande devra mentionner l’adresse à laquelle la réponse doit être envoyée. L’Agence aura l’obligation de formuler une réponse dans les deux mois à compter de la réception de la requête.

Le Site peut collecter des données à caractère personnel, lorsqu’un utilisateur envoie une demande de devis à l’Agence, valide une commande, formalise une réclamation, adresse une requête d’informations, ou simplement fait usage des fonctionnalités du site : catégories, formulaires, pages, rubriques… ou accepte les cookies qui sont ensuite enregistrés sur les espaces de stockage personnels.

Il est à noter que seul l’utilisateur du Site est responsable des données qu’il communique, notamment en termes d’exactitude, complétude…

La finalité de collection et traitement des données personnelles est soumise :

–   aux autorisations de traitement conformément aux lois en vigueur;

–   à l’accord de la personne concernée par la collecte des données;

–   à la nécessité de conserver ces données pour une durée raisonnable et nécessaire au traitement, à l’issue de laquelle les données personnelles doivent être supprimées ;

–   à une obligation de sécurité des données utilisateurs.

 

La collection de données a pour objectif de:

–   communiquer les devis aux clients ;

–   établir des statistiques;

–   reconnaitre les comportements abusifs lors de l’utilisation du Site;

–   être en harmonie avec les dispositions légales et réglementaires en vigueur.

 

6.2. COOKIES :

Un cookie constitue un fichier texte déposé sur le disque dur de l’Utilisateur d’un Site internet par le serveur de ce site visité. Le Site utilise les cookies dans le seul objectif d’améliorer son utilisation. Les données enregistrées à l’aide des cookies sur le Site ne seront utilisées qu’à des fins d’amélioration et ne feront pas l’objet de partage avec des sites tiers. Ces fichiers demeurent anonymes et on ne peut identifier un internaute par ses cookies. A ce sens, les cookies se limitent à être des témoins de connexion facilitant l’appréciation des points d’intérêt du visiteur. A noter que ce stockage anonyme est susceptible d’être transmis à des partenaires. La majorité des navigateurs laissent le choix aux visiteurs d’accepter ou refuser les cookies. Cependant, il faut savoir que le refus des cookies peut gêner l’utilisation à la fois du Site mais aussi si l’utilisateur se rend sur d’autres sites internet. Le placement des cookies sur l’ordinateur d’un utilisateur ou son terminal de connexion par le Site ou/et ses partenaires a pour but de / d’ :

–    particulariser l’utilisation du Site ;

–    optimiser la navigation ;

–    sauvegarder les éléments de recherche ;

–    améliorer les espaces publicitaires ;

–    conserver les codes accès d’un Utilisateur (identifiant et mot de passe).

Les cookies se conservent sur votre ordinateur 60 jours.

L’Utilisateur du Site dispose d’une liberté totale pour supprimer les cookies stockés dans son navigateur. Ci-dessous la procédure de suppression des cookies en fonction du navigateur utilisé :

Ouvrir le navigateur concerné ;

Internet Explorer : se rendre dans « outils“ et choisir « Options Internet ». La fenêtré Dans l’onglet « Général » s’ouvrant, il faut cliquer ensuite sur « Supprimer les cookies » ;

Firefox : se rendre dans « outils » et choisir « Effacer mes traces » et ensuite cocher la case « Cookies » et valider en cliquant sur « Effacer mes traces maintenant » ;

Safari : dans l’onglet « Edition », il faut sélectionner « Préférences » et dans l’onglet « Sécurité » Cliquer sur « Afficher les cookies » puis « Tout effacer ».

Google Chrome : il faut aller dans « outils“ et choisir « Historique », ensuite  » effacer les données de navigation » et par conséquent supprimer les cookies.

Pour gérer au mieux les cookies, l’Utilisateur demeure totalement libre d’accepter ou rejeter l’enregistrement de cookies, mais il est toutefois rappelé que l’utilisation de certaines fonctionnalités ou services du Site peuvent être amenés à être troublés.

Si l’Utilisateur ne souhaite pas autoriser de nouveaux enregistrements de fichiers « Cookies » (opt-out), il faut appliquer les instructions suivantes :

Internet Explorer : aller dans le menu « Outils » puis « Options Internet », et cliquer sur l’onglet « Confidentialité », et finalement choisir le niveau voulu.

Firefox : se rendre dans « Outils » et choisir « Options » et ensuite cliquer sur « Vie privée », à partir du menu « Cookies » choisir les éléments souhaités. Il est possible de voir les cookies déposés.

Safari : il faut sélectionner » Réglages généraux de safari « , ensuite  » Sécurité « , et il existe une possibilité d’accepter, de rejeter ou de bien de visualiser les cookies déposés.

Google Chrome : il faut aller dans « Historique » puis « Préférences » et au final « Vie Privée ».

Si l’utilisateur du Site souhaite de plus amples informations, il peut consulter le site de la CNIL afin de voir les règles légales applicables de la Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés à travers le lien: https://www.cnil.fr/

 

ARTICLE 7 : DROITS D’AUTEUR ET PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

L’Agence, l’intégralité du Site et de ses composantes, notamment le site lui-même, la marque, son contenu, ses photographies, ses textes, son logo, ses plans audio, les éléments de tierces parties… (Liste non-exhaustive) dépendent des articles L.713-2, L122-4 et L122-5 du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle dans le cadre de la législation Française ainsi qu’en vertu des lois universelles en termes de protection des droits d’auteur.

De ce fait et conformément aux dispositions susmentionnées, il est strictement interdit de reproduire, copier ou représenter (et ce sans consentement explicite et antérieur de l’Agence ou du propriétaire d’un élément présent sur le Site):

–  la marque CAPWELL-TRANSLATE ;

–  le Site  www.CAPWELL-TRANSLATE.fr , tout ou partie de son contenu ou de ses services ;

–  intégralement ou partiellement les éléments du site : photographies, textes, logos, plans audio… (Liste non, exhaustive) ;

–  tout ou partie des bases de données ou logiciels appartenant au site ou appartenant à ses partenaires figurant sur le Site;

–  les éléments dont des tiers sont propriétaires.

Pour toute demande d’autorisation ou d’information, veuillez nous contacter via le contact@capwell-translate.com ou via le formulaire de contact en ligne.

ARTICLE 8 : JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE & LOI APPLICABLE

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont soumises à la loi française. Tout litige relatif à l’interprétation et/ou à leur exécution relève des juridictions Françaises compétentes. En cas de litige, et suite à l’épuisement de toutes tentatives amiables, le litige sera porté devant les juridictions de droit commun concernant un Utilisateur particulier et devant les tribunaux, nonobstant pluralité de défendeurs ou appel en garantie, s’agissant des Utilisateurs professionnels.

fr_FRFR